The journey begins

I set off from London at 17.15, I haven’t even got onto my second flight to Pamplona, and already I’m making friends on the Camino.

On my flight I met the lovely Wendy from LA, who is going to walk the Camino with her sister-in-law (I think this is a great idea, my sister-in-law to be take note…)

We spent the whole of the flight chatting, so my apologies to other passengers who wanted to sleep, and it was just lovely. I’m hoping I have the chance to meet lots of other interesting people along the way and I wish Wendy and her sister-in-law a Buen Camino.

Now I’m off to catch my second flight!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

